Navigation aid

DES - Online Annual Report 2008


Executive Board

My Annual Report

Store page
My Annual Report

Executive Board

Claus-Matthias Böge, Hamburg (Speaker of the Executive Board)

Olaf G. Borkers, Hamburg

The remuneration of the members of the Supervisory Board amounted to €312 thousand in the period under review, and is broken down as follows:

in € thousands Total 2008 Previous year
Manfred Zaß 83.30 35.70
Dr. Michael Gellen 62.49 26.77
Thomas Armbrust 41.65 17.85
Alexander Otto 41.65 17.85
Dr. Jörn Kreke 41.65 17.85
Dr. Bernd Thiemann 29.75 17.85
Incl. 19% value added tax 312.39 133.87

In accordance with the Annual General Meeting resolution of 19 June 2008, the remuneration of the Supervisory Board was increased to €188 thousand p.a. (plus value added tax). In addition to the remuneration for 2008, the reported amount includes the increases for 2007. No advances or loans were granted to the members of the Supervisory Board.

The remuneration of the Executive Board amounted to €894 thousand, and is broken down as follows:

in 1 thousands Fixed remu-
Total Total
previous year
Claus-Matthias Böge 300 250 66 616 544
Olaf G. Borkers 168 100 10 278 243

Other benefits include the provision of a car for work or private use as well as contributions to a pension scheme.

No advances or loans were granted to members of the Executive Board. The Company has not entered into any contingencies or commitments in favour of these persons. For further details, please see the supplementary disclosures on remuneration contained in the management report.

Continue reading: Corporate Governance

Back to: Supervisory Board